top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBabi PunkMag

Ethereal Enigma




One of my biggest sources of inspiration is the ocean and mermaids. My very favorite event of the year is in Coney Island every summer, the mermaid parade. If you haven’t been, it’s a huge parade full of mermaid and ocean inspired costumes filled with mermaids on the beach, carnival rides, and seashell and mermaid accessory stands. So doing anything with neutral or pastel colors, seashells, and especially the underwater shoot I recently did- is right up my alley. 


      However, each of my shoots vary drastically and I get extremely enthusiastic and into character for each distinct inspiration or concept. As an actor, I see modeling as another form of storytelling and the set becomes my stage for the day. So I tend to latch onto whatever the theme of the shoot is- whether that’s a time period, a creature, a prop, an accessory, or even just a color. I also appreciate working with very different photographers and artist teams to have a variety of work and hopefully continue to inspire others. Fashion as well as hair & makeup can also help inspire the mood of my work as I feel it helps transform the idea to another level. 

BY Brianne Buishas


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page